Common Alibis

pretending is the common alibi one, does
to avoid getting hurt.
its a defense mechanism to get away from PAIN,
a caution imposed to oneself as protection.
sure, it can lessen the hurt brought
by others but t can never lighten up the
gravity of pain you bring to your own self

don’t tell me that we can’t make it work

“ANGELS CRY WHEN STARS COLLIDE I
CAN’T EAT AND I CAN’T BREATHE I WOULDN’T
WANT IT ANY OTHER WAY”
Im Going To Smile like Nothing’s Wrong
Talk Like Everything is Perfect Act
Like It’s all A Dream And Pretend
Like It’s Not Hurting Me!

7 thoughts on “Common Alibis

  1. Raymond Silva says:

    Great storyline and post, as expected from you author

  2. Woodrow Pinell says:

    Give me some concrete example so that I can learn more from you

  3. Deborah Rulnick says:

    I do not even know the way I ended up right here, but I believed this submit was good. I don’t realize who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger for those who are not already😉 Cheers!

  4. Kristopher Hurlston says:

    Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  5. Amelia Mention says:

    Just wondering, before I consider subscribing… is this an actual, individually composed letter to every subscriber, or does every single writer compose a single letter each week and send the same composition to all on the subscribers they’re assigned to write to?

  6. Tyson F. Gautreaux says:

    I simply want to say I am just all new to blogging and seriously liked this blog site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with good articles. Cheers for revealing your web site.

  7. more about the author says:

    I such as the valuable facts you furnish in the posts.I will bookmark your blog website and look at all over again here consistently.I am pretty certain I’ll realize a great deal of recent stuff precise below! High-quality luck for your next!

Leave a Reply

